Dean: Adrian Dorber; Precentor: Wealands Bell
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

ADVENT SUNDAY (Sunday 2 December 2007)


Monday 3 December 2007 - Francis Xavier, Missionary, Apostle of the Indies, 1552


Tuesday 4 December 2007 - John of Damascus, Monk, Teacher of the Faith ca. 749; Nicholas Ferrar, Deacon, 1637


Wednesday 5 December 2007


Thursday 6 December 2007 - Nicolas, Bishop of Myra, ca. 236


Friday 7 December 2007 - Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, Teacher of the Faith, 397


Saturday 8 December 2007 - The Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary


SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 9 December 2007)


Monday 10 December 2007


Tuesday 11 December 2007


Wednesday 12 December 2007 - Ember Day


Thursday 13 December 2007 - Lucy, Martyr at Syracuse, 304; Samuel Johnson, Moralist, 1784


Friday 14 December 2007 - John of the Cross, Poet, Teacher of the Faith, 1591; Ember Day


Saturday 15 December 2007 - Ember Day


THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 16 December 2007)


Monday 17 December 2007 - Eglantyne Jebb, Social Reformer, Founder of 'Save the Children', 1928


Tuesday 18 December 2007


Wednesday 19 December 2007


Thursday 20 December 2007


Friday 21 December 2007


Saturday 22 December 2007


FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 23 December 2007)


CHRISTMAS EVE (Monday 24 December 2007)


CHRISTMAS DAY (Tuesday 25 December 2007)


STEPHEN, DEACON, FIRST MARTYR (Wednesday 26 December 2007)


JOHN, APOSTLE AND EVANGELIST (Thursday 27 December 2007)


HOLY INNOCENTS (Friday 28 December 2007)


Saturday 29 December 2007 - Thomas a Becket, Archbishop of Canterbury, Martyr, 1170


all hymns numbers refer to Common Praise unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 1 December, 2007
©2007 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)