Canon in Residence
15: Charles Taylor, Precentor; 16 - 31: Tony Barnard, Chancellor;
1 - 10: Charles Taylor, Precentor; 11: Tony Barnard, Chancellor;
Dean: Adrian Dorber; Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

THE SECOND SUNDAY OF EPIPHANY (Diocesan Evangelism Sunday) (Sunday 15 January 2006)


Monday 16 January 2006


Tuesday 17 January 2006 - Antony of Egypt, Hermit, Abbott, 356


Wednesday 18 January 2006 - Beginning of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity


Thursday 19 January 2006 - Wulfstan, Bishop of Worcester, 1095


Friday 20 January 2006 - Richard Role of Hampole, Spiritual Writer, 1349


Saturday 21 January 2006 - Agnes, Child-Martyr at Rome, 304


THE THIRD SUNDAY OF EPIPHANY (in the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity) (Sunday 22 January 2006)


Monday 23 January 2006


Tuesday 24 January 2006 - Francis de Sales, Bishop of Geneva, Teacher of the Faith, 1622


THE CONVERSION OF PAUL (Wednesday 25 January 2006)


Thursday 26 January 2006 - Timothy and Titus, COmpanions of St Paul


Friday 27 January 2006


Saturday 28 January 2006 - Thomas Aquinas, Priest, Philosopher, Teacher of the Faith, 1274


THE FOURTH SUNDAY OF EPIPHANY (Sunday 29 January 2006)


Monday 30 January 2006 - Charles, King and Martyr, 1649


Tuesday 31 January 2006 - John Bosco, Priest, Founder of the Salesian Training Order


Wednesday 1 February 2006 - Brigid, Abbess of Kildare, 525


THE PRESENTATION OF CHRIST IN THE TEMPLE (Candlemas) (Thursday 2 February 2006)


Friday 3 February 2006 - Anskar, Archbishop of Hamburg, Missionary in Denmark and Sweden, 865


Saturday 4 February 2006 - Gilbert of Sempringham Founder of the Gilbertine Order, 1189


THE FOURTH SUNDAY BEFORE LENT (Sunday 5 February 2006)


Monday 6 February 2006 - The Martyrs of Japan, 1597


Tuesday 7 February 2006


Wednesday 8 February 2006


Thursday 9 February 2006


Friday 10 February 2006 - Scholastica, sister of Benedict, Abbess of Plombariola, 543


Saturday 11 February 2006


all hymns numbers refer to Common Praise unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 9 January, 2006
©2006 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)