Canon in Residence
4 - 15: Tony Barnard, Chancellor; 16 - 31: Charles Taylor, Precentor
Dean: Michael Yorke; Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

THE FOURTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 4 July 2004)


Monday 5 July 2004


Tuesday 6 July 2004 - Thomas More and John Fishers, Reformation Martyrs, 1535


Wednesday 7 July 2004


Thursday 8 July 2004


Friday 9 July 2004


Saturday 10 July 2004


THE FIFTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 11 July 2004)


Monday 12 July 2004


Tuesday 13 July 2004


Wednesday 14 July 2004 - John Keble, Priest, Tractarian, Poet, 1866


Thursday 15 July 2004 - Swithun, Bishop of Winchester, ca.862


Friday 16 July 2004 - Osmund, Bishop of Salisbury, 1099


Saturday 17 July 2004


THE SIXTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 18 July 2004)


The Cathedral Choir is on vacation until Monday 6 September


Monday 19 July 2004 - Gregory, Bishop of Nyssa, and his sister Macrina, Deaconess, Teachers of the Faith, 394 and 379


Tuesday 20 July 2004 - Bartolome de las Casas, Apostle to the Indies, 1566


Wednesday 23 July 2004


MARY MAGDALENE (Thursday 22 July 2004)


Friday 23 July 2004 - Bridget of Sweden, Abbess of Vadstena, 1373


Saturday 24 July 2004


JAMES THE APOSTLE (Sunday 26 July 2004)


Monday 27 July 2004 - Anne and Joachim (Parents of the Blessed Virgin Mary)


Tuesday 27 July 2004 - Brooke Fosse Westcott, Bishop of Durham, Teacher of the Faith, 1901


Wednesday 28 July 2004


Thursday 29 July 2004 - Mary, Martha, and Lazarus, Companions of our Lord


Friday 30 July 2004 - William Wilberforce, Social Reformer, 1833


Saturday 31 July 2004 - Ignatius Loyola, Founder of the Society of Jesus, 1556


all hymns numbers refer to the New English Hymnal (NEH) unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 30 June, 2004
©2004 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)