Canon in Residence
31: Michael Yorke, Dean; 1 - 15: Charles Taylor, Precentor
16 - 27: Tony Barnard, Chancellor
Dean: Michael Yorke; Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

THE ELEVENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 31 August)


Monday 1 September - St Giles of Provence, Hermit, ca.710


Tuesday 2 September - The Martyrs of Papua New Guinea, 1901 and 1942


Wednesday 3 September - Gregory the Great, Bishop of Rome, Teacher of the Faith, 604


Thursday 4 September - Birinus, Bishop of Dorchester, Apostle of Wessex, 650


Friday 5 September


Saturday 6 September - Allen Gardiner, Missionary, 1851


THE TWELFTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 7 September)


Monday 8 September - The Birth of the Blessed Virgin Mary


Tuesday 9 September - Charles Fuge Lowder, Priest, 1880


Wednesday 10 September


Thursday 11 September


Friday 12 September


Saturday 13 September - John Chrysostom, Bishop, Teacher of the Faith, 407


HOLY CROSS DAY (Sunday 14 September)


Monday 15 September - Cyprian, Bishop of Carthage, Martyr, 258


Tuesday 16 September - Ninian, Bishop of Galloway, Apostle of the Picts, 432


Wednesday 17 September - Hildegard, Abbess of Bingen, Visionary, 1179


Thursday 18 September


Friday 19 September - Theodore of Tarsus, Archbishop of Canterbury, 609


Saturday 20 September - John Coleridge Patteson and Companions, Martyrs in Melanesia, 1871


MATTHEW, APOSTLE AND EVANGELIST (Sunday 21 September)


Monday 22 September


Tuesday 23 September


Wednesday 24 September - Ember Day


Thursday 25 September - Lancelot Andrews, Bishop, Spiritual Writer, 1626


Friday 26 September - Ember Day; William Carlile, Founder of the Church Army, 1942


Saturday 27 September - Ember Day; Vincent de Paul, Founder of the Congregation of the Mission (Lazarists)


all hymns numbers refer to the New English Hymnal (NEH) unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 26 August, 2003
©2003 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)