Canon in Residence
24 - 30: Charles Taylor, Precentor
1 - 16: Tony Barnard, Chancellor
17 - 21: Charles Taylor, Precentor
Dean: Michael Yorke
Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

CHRIST THE KING (Sunday 24 November) (Decani)


Monday 25 November - Cathering of Alexandria, Martyr, 4th century; Isaac Watts, hymn writer, 1748


Tuesday 26 November


Wednesday 27 November


Thursday 28 November


Friday 29 November


ANDREW THE APOSTLE (Saturday 30 November)


THE FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 1 December) (Cantoris)


Monday 2 December


Tuesday 3 December - Francis Xavier, Missionary, Apostle of the Indies


Wednesday 4 December - John of Damascus, Monk, Teacher, ca. 749; Nicholas Ferrar, Deacon, 1637


Thursday 5 December


Friday 6 December - Nicholas, Bishop of Myra, ca. 326


Saturday 7 December - Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, Teacher, 397


THE SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 8 December) (Decani)


Monday 9 December


Tuesday 10 December


Wednesday 11 December


Thursday 12 December


Friday 13 December - Lucy, Martyr at Syracuse, 304


Saturday 14 December - John of the Cross, Poet, Teacher, 1591


THE THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 15 December) (Cantoris)


Monday 16 December


Tuesday 17 December


Wednesday 18 December


Thursday 19 December


Friday 20 December


Saturday 21 December


last updated: 25 November, 2002
©2002 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)