Canon in Residence
4 - 6: Charles Taylor, Precentor
7: John Ridyard, Prebendary
8 - 14: Tony Barnard, Chancellor
15 - 22: Christopher Liley, Treasurer
23 - 31: Michael Yorke, Dean
Dean: Michael Yorke
Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Andrew Lumsden

THE TENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 4 August) (Decani)


Monday 5 August - Oswald, King of Northumbria, Martyr, 642


THE TRANSFIGURATION OF OUR LORD (Tuesday 6 August)


Wednesday 7 August - John Mason Neale, Priest, Hymn Writer, 1866


Thursday 8 August - Dominic, Priest, Founder of the Order of Preachers, 1221


Friday 9 August - Mary Sumner, Founder of the Mothers' Union, 1921


Saturday 10 August - Laurence, Deacon at Rome, Martyr, 258


THE ELEVENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 11 August) (Cantoris)


Monday 12 August


Tuesday 13 August - Jeremy Taylor, Bishop of Down and Connor, Teacher, 1667


Wednesday 14 August - Maxmilian Kolbe, Friar, Martyr, 1941


THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY (Thursday 15 August)


Friday 16 August


Saturday 17 August


THE TWELFTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 18 August) (Decani)


Monday 19 August


Tuesday 20 August - Bernard, Abbot of Clairvaux, Teacher, 1153


Wednesday 21 August


Thursday 22 August


Friday 23 August


BARTHOLEMEW THE APOSTLE (Saturday 24 August)


THE THIRTEENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 25 August) (Cantoris)


Monday 26 August


Tuesday 27 August - Monico, Mother of Augustine of Hippo, 387


Wednesday 28 August - Augustine, Bishop of Hippo, Teacher, 430


Thursday 29 August - The Beheading of John the Baptist


Friday 30 August - John Bunyan, Spiritual Writer, 1688


Saturday 31 August - Aidan, Bishop of Lindisfarne, Missionary, 651


last updated: 2 August, 2002
©2002 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)