Canon in Residence
13 - 16: Charles Taylor, Precentor
17 - 31: Tony Barnard, Chancellor
1 - 9: Charles Taylor, Precentor
Dean: Michael Yorke
Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers:Andrew Lumsden

THE FIFTH SUNDAY OF EASTER (Sunday 13 May) (Decani)

MATTHIAS THE APOSTLE (Monday 14 May)


Tuesday 15 May


Wednesday 16 May - Caroline Chisholm, Social Reformer, 1877


Thursday 17 May


Friday 18 May


Saturday 19 May - Dunstan, Archbishop of Canterbury, Restorer of Monastic Life, 988


THE SIXTH SUNDAY OF EASTER Rogation Sunday (Sunday 20 May) (Cantoris)


Monday 21 May - Helena, Protector of the Holy Places, 330 (Rogation Day)


Tuesday 22 May (Rogation Day)


Wednesday 23 May (Rogation Day)


ASCENSION DAY - Thursday 24 May


Friday 25 May - The Venerable Bede, Monk at Jarrow, Scholar, Historian, 735


Cathedral Choir half-term holiday until Saturday 2 June


Saturday 26 May


THE SEVENTH SUNDAY OF EASTER Sunday after Ascension Day (Sunday 27 May) (Decani)


Monday 28 May - Lanfranc, Prior of Le Bec, Archbishop of Canterbury, Scholar, 1089


Tuesday 29 May


Wednesday 30 May - Josephine Butler, Social Reformer, 1906


THE VISIT OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY TO ELIZABETH (Thursday 31 May)


Friday 1 June - Justin, Martyr at Rome, ca. 165


Saturday 2 June


DAY OF PENTECOST (Whit Sunday) (Sunday 3 June) (Cantoris)


Monday 4 June - Petroc, Abbot of Padstow, 6th Century


Tuesday 5 June - Boniface (Wynfrith) of Crediton, Bishop, Apostle of Germany, Martyr, 754


Wednesday 6 June - Ini Kopuria, Founder of the Melanesian Brotherhood, 1945


Thursday 7 June


Friday 8 June - Thomas Ken, Bishop of Bath and Wells, Nun-Juror, Hymn Writer, 1711


Saturday 9 June - Columba, Abbot of Iona, Missionary, 597


last updated: 10 May, 2001
©2001 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)